Woodsdayout



Monthly Walks 2012

Walks 2012
  Date          Location Distance   
100  Fri January 27     Malvern Hills       4.5m
101  Thur February 23  GeoPark Way Section 1  Bridgenorth Dudmaston   5.5m
102  Mon March 5  Knightwick Worcester North of R Teme  14.0m
103  Mon April 2  GeoPark Way Section2  Dudmaston Highley   9.1m
104  Mon May 14  Stow Winchcombe  16.8m
105  Thu June 14  Cleobury Mortimer Stottesdon  13.2m
106  Mon July 2  Painswick Sheepscombe  15.5m
107  Tue August 7  Epwell Shennington Compton Winyates  11.8m
108  Thu September 13  Knightwick Worcester South of R Teme  13.1m
109  Mon October 1  Stoke Prior(Leominster) Kimbolton   8.4m
110  Mon November 12  Inkberrow Church Lench   6.0m
111  Sat December 8  Castlemorton Common Chase End Hill   9.4m
Another year that included the 100th consecutive monthly walk comes to a close. The year also saw the beginning of a sequence of walks along the Geopark Way which runs from Bridgnorth to Gloucester. The 109mile Way runs via Abberley and the Malvern Hills and is split into 17 easy stages all less than 8miles and terminates at Gloucester Cathedral.More stages will be included in subsequent years

Thanks to the faithful few who turnout, sometimes in inclement weather, to join me in these walks over the year

Dates may change always check website

Back to Top...